2009-2010 ISEE Student Guide

by NYC Firm Schools on September 19, 2009

The ISEE test for upper grade NYC Private School Students is has different levels and applications for different grades. The ISEE is the Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) test that is used for admissions testing for most private middle schools, high schools, boarding schools and military schools. The test is the ERB’s admissions test for students entering grades 5-12.

For the upcoming school admissions testing, the ERB has linked the 2009-2010 school year ISEE Student Guide to assist with test dates, fees, study guides and locations.

The ISEE test is designed to help assess a student’s academic ability in specific subject areas in order to determine their particular suitability for admission into their chosen Firm Schools.
Because the test is used for students in various grades, it is administered on three different levels to accommodate the different ages and academic levels.

  • Lower level ISEE test: This level is for students in the 4th or 5th grades applying to the 5th and 6th grades
  • Middle level ISEE test: This level is for students in the 6th or 6th grades applying to the 7th and 8th grades
  • Upper level ISEE test: This level is for students in the 8th grade applying to the 9th grade and above

The ISEE In General

Though taken at the different levels, generally you can say that the ISEE consists of standardized verbal and quantitative reasoning tests that measure a student’s capability for learning, and reading comprehension and mathematics. Test results are supposed to give specific information about an individual student’s strengths and weaknesses.

Related Posts

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: